Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Casualty Wins BAFTA

CASUALTY has won Best Soap and Continuing Drama at this year’s BAFTA Awards.

The event took place on 12th May at the Royal Festival Hall in London and cast members Michael Stevenson, Elinor Lawless, Kirsty Mitchell and Neet Mohan were in attendance. The acceptance speech was done by former Executive Producer Jon Sen.

It’s the third time CASUALTY has won the award in four years.

CASUALTY are also in the running for Soap of the Year and Derek Thompson and Elinor Lawless for Soap Actor at the TRIC Awards and you can vote for them here.

You May Also Like


The National TV Awards voting is now underway, CASUALTY and it’s stars have been nominated! Following on from their recent BAFTA win, CASUALTY is...


Short film ‘The One Note Man’ is currently receiving rave reviews following it’s deserved success that includes BAFTA and Oscar nominations. The ‘One Note...


A number of CASUALTY cast are up for Best Drama Star at this year’s Inside Soap Awards. Nigel Harman (Max), Kirsty Mitchell (Faith), Charles...


Voting is underway at the Inside Soap Awards. CASUALTY’s Elinor Lawless (Stevie),  Jason Durr (David), Kirsty Mitchell (Faith), Neet Mohan (Rash) and HOLBY CITY’s...

error: Content is protected !!